The May 19, 2020 Oregon Primary Election is approaching, and the Multnomah County Republican Party has invited the Republican candidates in the race to supply materials for posting on this Website.  Below is a list of all the candidates whose districts include Multnomah County.  Many have campaign websites listed (let us know if we have missed any), or if they who have provided us with material to post, you can review it by clicking on their name.


Candidate Name

Candidate Office

Campaign website

Donald J Trump


Jo Rae Perkins

US Senator

Paul J Romero Jr

US Senator

Robert Schwartz

US Senator

John Verbeek

US Senator


Christopher C. Christensen

US Representative, 1st District

Army (Armidia) Murray

US Representative, 1st District


Joanna Harbour

US Representative, 1st District

Tom Harrison

US Representative, 3rd District

Frank Hecker

US Representative, 3rd District

G Shane Dinkel

US Representative, 3rd District  

Joey Nations

US Representative, 5th District
Angela Roman

US Representative, 5th District
Amy Ryan Courser

US Representative, 5th District

Dave W. Stauffer

Secretary of State  

Kim Thatcher

Secretary of State

Jeff Gudman

State Treasurer

Michael Cross

Attorney General

Justin Hwang

State Senator, 25th District
Sandra Nelson

State Representative, 27th District

William H. Spencer

State Representative, 31st District 

Brian G. Stout

State Representative, 31st District
Dick Courter

State Representative, 33rd District
Bob Niemeyer

State Representative, 35th District
James A. Ball

State Representative, 36th District
Kelly Sloop

State Representative, 37th District

Patrick Castles

State Representative, 38th District

Michael Newgard

State Representative, 41st District
Margo Logan

State Representative, 44th District

Ryan Gardner

State Representative, 47th District

Joe Demers

State Representative, 49th District
Amelia Salvador

State Representative, 50th District
Jane J. Hays

State Representative, 51st District

Jeff Helfrich

State Representative, 52nd District


Showing 4 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • frank hecker
    commented 2020-09-28 13:50:27 -0700
    Joanna Harbor is District 3 not district 1
  • Douglas Wallace
    commented 2017-10-24 12:23:10 -0700
    I am your Strong Back volunteer. Set up tables chairs tents for Mult.Co.GOP events.
  • Ron Swaren
    commented 2016-02-28 18:06:08 -0800
    We need to stop the Kafoury Konstruction agenda. Deb. Kafoury thinks she is the Great One stepping into power just as Multnomah County is plagued with needs. Of course, her solutions are always 100s of millions of dollars. They want a $300 million county courthouse—-right next to the riverfront where everyone knows the soil is spongy. So what would happen to their glass palace courthouse in this biq earthquake (i.e the “reason” to build a new one) they are talking about? Good thing we shot down her HB 4093 courthouse fees bill——got some restrictive amendments in there. She says they will ask the OrLeg for $93 million next year. And then they want $500 million for “resilience” upgrades for the Burnside Bridge. Another $600 million on other bridge projects. This is where the cancer is growing in Oregon——where all the ultra liberal politicos get refueled with big donations, because of our gravy train projects. I’ve been testifying against the courthouse and their $88 million health building, too. Maybe we can file a land use appeal—-they have to get a zoning change for height on the courthouse. We need help quick!
  • bob cat
    commented 2013-11-24 09:29:12 -0800
    Thank you